My introduction

What does the slightly not-so-average person do when they have a house full of animals and a passion for writing? They start a blog, of course!

My name is Morgan (AKA Morrigyn) and I have nine parrots, four lizards, two chameleons, one rat, one hamster, and eight snakes. These numbers vary from month to month because I have a bad habit of taking pity on the creatures that I see in need; getting them back in good order; and then sometimes finding them new, loving homes. The finding a new home part is the hardest, naturally. I bond with these animals. I love these animals. They are my children.

Most of my time is taken up by my feathery, scaley, and furry family but I sincerely enjoy it. It’s the highlight of my day. I come home and let them all out. They fly around. They play with each other. They eat my food with me. We watch TV. We play video games. Sometimes they even get to go to work with me! My pets are my life. I grew up in a large family. I’m used to constant interaction and they give me that. It’s wonderful!

The challenge in having so many pets is setting up perfect little homes for all of them. I like working with my hands and building their enclosures has been a lot of fun! I’m still new to the practice, but getting better with each upgrade or addition. In this blog, I hope to catalog as many how-tos as I can. DIY (do-it-yourself) snake hides, chameleon vines, cages, toys, etc. I would like this blog to become an information center for people who want to provide a safe and loving home for the pets that they adopt. Care sheets will be included and even a guide (based on my own experiences) for those that are looking for the right pets but aren’t sure what to expect.

Anyway, thanks for reading! I hope you stick around and help me make this blog grow!

